Wireframe Wizard Badge

21 Mar
Balsamiq makes hashing out plans both clean and fast

Balsamiq makes hashing out plans both clean and fast

After hearing the word “wireframe” come up several times in class, I figured it was something worth looking into. What surprised me was the simplicity of it. I’d already been doing this on my own, albeit in a less precise manner. I usually make some basic sketches of the basic layout I plan on making for a website before I mock it up in Photoshop, so all I really had to do was convert my messy sketches into cleaner products. I used Balsamiq to make my wireframes because it seemed the most straight forward (and I thought the style of it was just really cute too).

I made wireframes for my personal website, www.felice-regina.com, which I redesigned over the past couple weeks. I really liked using Balsamiq, and I plan on using it for the (real) planning process in the future.

Leave a Reply

