Image

These are books

9 Mar

I made a few case-bound books over the past week and photographed my favorite ones to share.

I recycled a few images from the packaging of some of my Badger Balm products. The book with the rose is made using part of the box from the Damascus Rose Antioxidant Body Oil and the lavender book uses an image from the Lavender Aromatherapy Massage Oil. The little badger crossing the creek is from the tag on the Cheerful Mind Aromatherapy gift bag. I’ve always had a habit of hanging onto packaging and product tags that I find interesting, and it’s nice to find a way to actually put them to use.

These books were made using decorative paper instead of book cloth like the books above. I really like the simple, yet playful look it gives.

Leave a Reply

