Bookbinding Tutorials: Punching Cradle and Jigs

4 Mar

In my bookbinding supply guide post, I promised that I would post tutorials on how to make your own punching cradle and jigs. I’m surprised that I didn’t find any similar ones from a simple google search. Most of the tutorials for punching cradles involved wood, which is obviously more durable than cardboard, but more time consuming and expensive. As a college student, I’m all about doing things on the cheap. My bookbinding professor has the same mindset and taught me how to make them quickly and dirt-cheap.

 

Jigs are more self-explanatory, but it never hurts to have a tutorial.

 

One Response to “Bookbinding Tutorials: Punching Cradle and Jigs”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Supply Guide: Bookbinding tool kit « Kitch Cat - March 4, 2012

    […] you want your holes and the height of your signature and cut little notches where your holes go. Click here for a tutorial on how to make […]

Leave a Reply

